CfP ISMAR workshop on mobile collaborative augmented reality

The ISMAR2010 workshop on mobile collaborative augmented reality is soliciting high quality research and position papers.

Workshop website:

This workshop aims to bring industrial and academic researchers together and to provide a platform to foster discussions among participants on the current state of art and future directions for mobile collaborative augmented reality.

We solicit high quality research and position papers that address any issues that can be related to design, development, application and evaluation of mobile or/and collaborative augmented reality systems.
The specific topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Interfaces, systems and applications
  • Lessons learned and experience obtained from designing, developing, deploying or evaluating mobile collaborative systems
  • Case studies, human factors, evaluation methods and metrics
  • Design principles and interaction methods
  • Surveys


Submitted papers will be peer-reviewed by our highly regarded international program committee members.
Accepted papers will be included in the workshop proceedings published by the Springer as Book Chapters.

Important Dates

  • Deadline for submissions: August 29, 2010 (extended)
  • Notification of acceptance: September 7, 2010 (extended)
  • Early registration deadline: September 9, 2010
  • Camera ready papers due: September 20, 2010
  • Workshop: October 13, 2010


We will accept either research papers containing unpublished results, or position papers outlining the author’s relevant experience and ideas that may contribute to the discussion during the workshop.

You may submit a reasonable version in a format and a length of your option first for review. If accepted, you will have chance to improve your paper until a few days after the workshop. Detailed instructions on the paper format for the camera-ready version will be provided as well.
All the submissions should be submitted electronically as PDF documents to the workshop contacts listed below.

Organizing Co-Chairs:

Leila Alem (CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia)
Tony Huang (CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia)

Program Co-chairs

Mark Billinghurst (HIT Lab, New Zealand)
Bruce Thomas (University of South Australia, Australia)

Program committee

Jeffrey Chastine (Southern Polytechnic State University, USA)
Manolya Kavakli (Macquarie University, Australia)
Gudrun Klinker (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Quang Vinh Nguyen (University of Western Sydney, Australia)
Soh-Khim ONG (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Lyn Pemberton (University of Brighton, UK)
Niels Pinkwart (Clausthal University of Technology, Germany)
Aaron Quigley (University of St Andrews, UK)
Yasuyuki Sumi (Kyoto University, Japan)
J. Edward Swan II (Mississippi State University, USA)
Franco Tecchia (University of Pisa, Italy)
Yongtian Wang (Beijing Institute of Technology, China)

Leila Alem:
Tony Huang:

Votre commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s

Créez votre site Web avec
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :