Eurographics Symposium on Rendering 2019 – Last Call for Papers (Abstracts Due on April 9th, Papers Due on April 16th)

EGSR 2019

30th Eurographics Symposium on Rendering

Strasbourg, France | July 10-12, 2019 http://egsr2019.icube.unistra.

Call for Papers

The Eurographics Symposium on Rendering 2019 will take place in Strasbourg, France from July 10th to 12th, 2019. This 30th event continues the series of highly successful Eurographics Symposia and Workshops on Rendering. New this year, a single submission track is proposed (no EI&I track): all accepted research papers will be presented at EGSR 2019 and archived as publications in the Eurographics digital library. A selection of the top accepted papers will be published in a special issue of the Computer Graphics Forum (CGF) journal based on both the recommendations of the reviewers and the outcome of a second cycle of review, while the other “Symposium-only” papers will be published in the EG DL.

We are looking for work that shapes the future of rendering in computer graphics and related fields. In particular, we would like to emphasize that the conference is not exclusively about rendering, and encourage submissions in the related topics such as virtual/augmented reality, deep learning, 3D fabrication, and computational photography.

There is no fixed minimum or maximum paper length. However, submissions over 12 pages in length will be treated as exceptional cases, and length must be proportional to contribution.

For each submitted paper, a minimum of 3 reviews will be provided to the authors, who will then be able to enter a rebuttal to clarify misunderstandings and answer the reviewers questions. The reviewers will then discuss and decide on the acceptance of the paper to the EGSR 2019 program. In this case, the authors will submit a revised version of their manuscript prior to the conference.

Core conference topics include (but are not limited to):

  • Physically-based rendering (PBR)

  • Real-time rendering

  • Machine learning for rendering

  • Rendering for machine learning

  • Rendering for augmented/virtual reality

  • Offline/high-end rendering

  • Image-Based Rendering (IBR)

  • Realistic or expressive image manipulation & synthesis

  • Computational photography, optics & displays

  • Expressive rendering (NPR)

  • Acquisition, modeling, and manipulation of light transport & appearance

  • Digital materials

  • Global illumination

  • 3D Printing

  • Volume rendering

  • Human perception of rendered images

  • GPU Algorithms

  • Specialized rendering hardware

  • Web and mobile graphics

  • Scientific Visualization

  • Audio/sound rendering

Please submit your work using the SRM online submission system. The submission should use the CGF LaTeX template provided in the CfP.

Important dates: (All times are midnight, 23:59 UTC)

  • Abstract deadline: 9 April 2019

  • Papers deadline: 16 April 2019

  • Reviews due: 17 May 2019

  • Rebuttals due: 24 May 2019

  • Author notification: 3 June 2019

  • Final papers due: 17 June 2019

Keynote Speakers

Jaakko Lehtinen

Aalto University & NVIDIA

Natalya Tatarchuk


Ali Eslami

Google DeepMind

Program Chairs

Tamy Boubekeur, Telecom ParisTech, IP Paris & Allegorithmic

Pradeep Sen, University of California, Santa Barbara

Local Chair

Rémi Allègre, Université de Strasbourg, CNRS, France

Jean-Michel Dischler, Université de Strasbourg, France

Basile Sauvage, Université de Strasbourg, CNRS, France

EGSR 2019 International Program Committee

Miika Aittala, MIT, USA

Pascal Barla, Inria, France

Laurent Belcour, Unity, France

Chun-Fa Chang, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

Per Christensen, Pixar, USA

Carsten Dachscbacher, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

George Drettakis, INRIA, France

Philip Dutré, KU Leuven, Belgium

Elmar Eisemann, TU Delft, Netherlands

Luca Fascione, Weta, New Zealand

Elena Garces, Technicolor, France

Iliyan Georgiev, Solid Angle, UK

Abhijeet Ghosh, Imperial College, UK

Toshiya Hachisuka, Tokyo University, Japan

Miloš Hašan, Adobe, USA

Wenzel Jakob, EPFL, Switzerland

Adrián Jarabo, University of Zaragoza, Spain

Wojciech Jarosz, Dartmouth, USA

Hendrik Lensch, Tübingen University, Germany

Marcus Magnor, TU Braunschweig, Germany

Steve Marschner, Cornell, USA

Bochang Moon, GIST, South Korea

Diego Nehab, IMPA, Brazil

Derek Nowrouzezahrai, McGill, Canada

Marta Ortín Obón, University of Zaragoza, Spain

Mathias Paulin, Université Toulouse, France

Pieter Peers, College of William & Mary, USA

Tobias Ritschel, University College London, UK

Fabrice Rousselle, NVIDIA

Holly Rushmeier, Yale University, USA

Philipp Slusallek, Saarland University, Germany

Xin Sun, Adobe Research, USA

Min Tang, Zhejiang University, China

Xin Tong, Microsoft Research Asia, China

Rui Wang, University of Amherst, USA

Li-Yi Wei, Univ. of Hong Kong, China

Alexander Wilkie, Charles University, Czech Republic

Michael Wimmer, TU Wien, Austria

Hongzhi Wu, Zhejiang University, China

Lingqi Yan, UC Santa Barbara, USA


Sung-Eui Yoon, KAIST, South Korea

Cem Yuksel, University of Utah, USA

Shuang Zhao, UC Irvine, USA

Kun Zhou, Zhejiang University, China

Votre commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Google. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s

Créez votre site Web avec
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :